Deprecated: Function Elementor\DB::is_built_with_elementor is deprecated since version 3.2.0! Use Plugin::$instance->documents->get( $post_id )->is_built_with_elementor() instead. in /home/cnw9flf6e/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5379
Crowdsourcing the AP story on JFK files > JFK Facts

Crowdsourcing the AP story on JFK files

Thanks to everybody who sent their thoughts on the AP story on Morley v. CIA, a lawsuit seeking still secret JFK assassination records. I will file my declaration to the federal court early next week and post it here.

Altogether the AP story, “Five Decades Later Some JFK Probe Files Still Sealed,” was picked up by at least 29 major news outlets. They include:

The Washington Post  (Only available by purchase: http://www.washingtonpost.com/national/5-decades-later-some-jfk-assassination-files-still-sealed-researchers-demand-transparency/2013/08/17/d4a27154-075e-11e3-bfc5-406b928603b2_story.html.

Huffington Post  (See: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/17/jfk-files_n_3773282.html)

Pittsburgh Tribune Review (See: http://triblive.com/usworld/nation/4549872-74/cia-joannides-conspiracy#axzz2exokV8S0)

Christian Science Monitor  (See: http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/Latest-News-Wires/2013/0817/50-years-later-sealed-JFK-files-still-raise-questions) The Monitor has 191,940 U.S. visitors daily, according to Quantcast.

WFAA Channel 8 in Dallas. (See: http://www.wfaa.com/jfk/Five-decades-later-some-JFK-assassination-files-still-sealed-220068041.html.)

Dallas Morning News (See: http://www.dallasnews.com/news/jfk50/explore/20130818-5-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still-sealed.ece)

Fort Worth Star-Telegram (See: http://www.star-telegram.com/2013/08/17/5088955/5-decades-later-some-jfk-files.html)

Channel 11, CBS Dallas Fort-Worth (See: http://dfw.cbslocal.com/2013/08/17/jfk-probe-files-still-sealed-50-years-later/)

Lubbock Online in Texas. (See: http://lubbockonline.com/filed-online/2013-08-17/5-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still-sealed#.UjXCQWRATns).

Austin Statesman-American  (See: http://www.statesman.com/news/news/opinion/5-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still-sealed/nZkyB/).

San Angelo Standard Times (Texas) (See: http://www.gosanangelo.com/news/2013/aug/17/still-sealed-after-50-years/)

Daily Mail in the United Kingdom (See: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2396284/Researchers-believe-thousands-Kennedy-assassination-files-shed-light-CIA-Oswald-connection.html)

Pueblo Chieftain (See: http://www.chieftain.com/home/1760982-120/cia-assassination-files-joannides)

KOMO News in Seattle Washington. (See: http://www.komonews.com/news/national/5-decades-later-many-JFK-probe-files-still-sealed-220048341.html)

Baton Rouge Advocate (See: http://theadvocate.com/home/6779541-125/researchers-want-access-to-some)

Regina Leader-Post in Saskatchewan, Canada. (See: http://www.leaderpost.com/news/assassination+papers+still+secret/8805194/story.html)

St. Paul Pioneer Press (See: http://www.twincities.com/national/ci_23883822/5-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still)

San Jose Mercury News  (See: http://www.mercurynews.com/bay-area-living/ci_23884302/5-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still)

Monterey Herald in California. (See: http://www.montereyherald.com/localnews/ci_23886389/fight-still-release-jfk-files)

Intelligence News  (See: http://www.theintelligencenews.com/2013/08/17/trove-of-jfk-assassination-probe-files-still-sealed-5-decades-later/).

Vancouver Sun in Canada  (See: http://www.vancouversun.com/news/decades+later+some+assassination+files+still+sealed/8802405/story.html)

Bend Bulletin in Oregon:(See: http://www.bendbulletin.com/article/20130819/NEWS0107/130819990/)

Alliance Review in Ohio  (See: http://www.the-review.com/editors%20pick/2013/08/19/five-decades-later-some-jfk-probe-files-still-sealed)

Tacoma News-Tribune in Washington state (See: http://www.thenewstribune.com/2013/08/18/2736828/50-years-later-some-jfk-files.html).

KHOU in Houston (See: http://www.khou.com/news/texas-news?fId=220068041&fPath=/news/local/&fDomain=10247).

Burlington Free Press in Vermont. (See: http://www.burlingtonfreepress.com/viewart/20130817/NEWS04/308170022/50-years-later-some-JFK-assassination-files-still-sealed).

Redding Record-Searchlight in California (See: http://www.redding.com/news/2013/aug/17/five-decades-later-some-jfk-iinvestigation-files-s/).

LewRockwell.com (See: http://www.lewrockwell.com/2013/08/no_author/why-are-the-jfk-assassination-files-still-secret/).

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top